Home > Uncategorized > I Won’t Say Anything…

I Won’t Say Anything…

More than enough has been said about health care for everyone’s tastes. I have nothing new to add. So I won’t say anything.

For now…

That doesn’t mean I don’t have opinions. Trust me, on this one I do, such as my concern over the constitutionality of the bill.

But I won’t say anything.

For now…

Or about the overall costs being significantly higher than the $940 billion we’ve been told.

But I won’t say anything.

For now…

Or about the reality that an Executive Order doesn’t resolve the abortion issue, since Executive Orders can be rescinded and expire upon the end of a presidency anyway.

But I won’t say anything.

For now…

Or about the fact that health care could have much more easily been solved without it creating a major political and electoral nightmare.

But I won’t say anything.

For now…

Or about the fact that only a few things needed to be fixed that would have solved the entire problem, such as: outlawing denial for pre-existing conditions, capping rates and rate increases, initiating tort reform to reduce malpractice costs, and capping payouts in malpractice suits. These few issues, all of which could have passed easily and would have made both sides uncomfortable [therefore being good for everybody].

But I won’t say anything.

For now.

Instead, I will wait for November to say something.

  1. Angela
    March 22, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    Great write Joe!!! I was wondering your thoughts on this.

  2. March 22, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    WOW! My thoughts exactly. There are so many government funded programs that are broken. Can we not fix those first and offer reasonable alternatives to those who are not insured? Yeah…I have a feeling…things are not gonna turn out the way they are planned…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

