Home > Uncategorized > My Son, My Pride and the Immortal Butterduck (via Pearls Before Swine)

My Son, My Pride and the Immortal Butterduck (via Pearls Before Swine)

Genius as only Stephan Pastis can present it…

I was playing NBA Jam on the Wii with my son, Tom.  We were set to play against an easy team. Rather than saying something hackneyed like, "This will be like stealing candy from a baby," I thought I'd come up with something original. So I said this: "It will be like throwing pepper on a butterduck." Never heard of a butterduck? Neither had we. In fact, it was so stupid that it caused Tom to say, "Don't quit your day job." And that's when it hit m … Read More

via Pearls Before Swine

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

